Get Involved - ILGP Chapters

Chapters are groups of Green Party members formed to advance the purpose and mission of the Illinois Green Party. Each chapter may develop its own platform and bylaws, run local electoral and issue campaigns, and choose its own officers, spokespersons, and representatives, so long as these actions are in general accordance with the Ten Key Values.

New chapters must apply for affiliation with the ILGP Executive Committee (see the "Resources - For Chapters" subpage for detailed information on forming a new chapter). Once affiliation is approved, it lasts for one year. Chapters must apply for affiliation each year.

CHICAGO AND COOK COUNTY

Cook County Green Party
cookcountygreenparty.org
Meetings: Held annually, TBA
Contact: Secretary George Milkowski, gmilkowski -at- sbcglobal.net
ILGP members residing within Cook County are considered members of the Cook County Green Party.

Green Party of Chicago
gpchicago.org
Meetings: Held annually, TBA
Contact: Nancy Wade, Chair, nancywade99 -at- gmail.com
ILGP members residing within Chicago are considered members of the Green Party of Chicago.

Chicago Heights Area Green Party 
https://www.facebook.com/chgreenparty 
Meetings: 1st Saturdays, 11am, 274 Holbrook Road, Chicago Heights
Contact: Joseph Hernandez, josephhymie -at- gmail.com, 708-674-4885

Chicago Greens
cged.org
Meetings: 2nd Sundays, 2-4pm, Sulzer Public Library, 4455 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago
Contact: Charles Paidock, cpaidock -at- hotmail.com, 312-842-5036

50th Ward Green Party
Meetings: 2nd Sundays, 1pm (may vary), 3026 W Chase, Chicago
Email: George Milkowski, 50thwardgreens -at- gmail.com

Lincoln Square-North Center-Lakeview Green Party
lnlgreens.blogspot.com
Meetings: 3rd Tuesdays, 6-7:30pm, Lincoln-Belmont Library, 1659 W Melrose St, Chicago

North Side Greens
northsidegreenparty.org
Meetings: 2nd Wednesdays, 7-8pm, 4754 N Leavitt, Chicago
Contact: Walt Esler, wesler1 -at- alumni.northwestern.edu, 773-637-6701

West Side Greens
westsidegreens.wordpress.com
Meetings: last Sunday of month, usually 4pm
Contact: Rita Maniotis, ritamaniotis -at- yahoo.com 708-955-6964

 

OUTSIDE COOK COUNTY

DuPage County Green Party

Metro East Green Party
www.meetup.com/Metro-East-Green-Party
Meetings: Last Thursdays, 8 pm, St Louis Bread Co, Collinsville
Contact: Fina Campbell, finacampbell -at- att.net

Peoria Area Green Party
Contact: Meetings: 3rd Tuesdays, 7pm, Peoria Pizza Works, 3921 Prospect Rd, Peoria Heights

Prairie Greens
Champaign County
Contact: David Johnson, davidjohnson1451 -at- comcast.net

Shawnee Green Party
treesong.org/shawneegreenparty
Meetings: 4th Tuesdays, 6:30pm, Varsity Center for the Arts, 418 S Illinois Ave, Carbondale