Get Involved - ILGP Chapters

A local Green Party chapter is your best tool for getting directly involved with the Illinois Green Party. If there is no local chapter in your area, consider starting one yourself! Our New Chapter Packet contains instructions on how to form a new chapter, along with a fillable one-page form that meets all the requirements for requesting formal affiliation with the ILGP. (For the form as a separate PDF, or other chapter-building materials, see the "Resources - For Chapters" subpage.)

If you receive no reply from a chapter contact listed on this site within five business days, please email secretary@ilgp.org and volunteer@ilgp.org to let us know which chapter you're trying to contact.

County Chapters

Cook County Green Party 
cookcountygreenparty.org 
Meetings: Held annually, TBA 
Contact: Secretary George Milkowski, gmilkowski -at- sbcglobal.net 

DuPage County Green Party
dupagegreens.org
Meetings: 2d Monday, 7 - 8:30pm, Green Party Office, 213 S. Wheaton Ave. Suite 102B, Wheaton
Contact: DCGP Chair Steve Alesch, steve.alesch -at- dupagegreens.org

Lake County Green Party
Meetings: 3d Tuesdays, 6 pm, Jester's, 1500 N. Lewis Ave., Waukegan
Contact: Ethan Winnett, ethan.winnett -at- gmail.com

 

Chicago Metro Area Chapters

Green Party of Chicago
gpchicago.org
Meetings: Held annually, TBA
Contact: Nancy Wade, Chair, nwade -at- greenpartychicago.org

North Side Greens
Meetings: 2nd Wednesdays, 7pm, second floor above Cary's Lounge, 2251 W. Devon, Chicago
Contact: Walter Esler, membership -at- northsidegreenparty.org

50th Ward Green Party
Meetings: 2nd Sundays, 1pm (may vary), 3026 W Chase, Chicago
Email: George Milkowski, 50thwardgreens -at- gmail.com

West Side Greens (West Side of Chicago and Near West Suburbs)
westsidegreens.wordpress.com
Meetings: last Monday of month, usually 4pm
Contact: Rita Maniotis, ritamaniotis -at- yahoo.com 708-955-6964

 

Other Illinois Chapters

Metro East Green Party (East St. Louis-Belleville-Alton area)
www.meetup.com/Metro-East-Green-Party
Meetings: Last Thursday of each month, 8 pm, St Louis Bread Co, Collinsville
Contact: Fina Campbell, finacampbell -at- att.net

Peoria Area Green Party
ilgp.org/peoriagreens
Meetings: 3rd Tuesdays, 7pm, Peoria Pizza Works, 3921 Prospect Rd, Peoria Heights

Prairie Greens (Champaign-Urbana area)
Contact: David Enstrom, daenstrom -at- gmail.com
Next Meeting/Event: March 11, 3:30-6 pm, Champaign Public Library, 200 W. Green St., Champaign

Shawnee Green Party (Carbondale & Southern Illinois)
treesong.org/shawneegreenparty
Meetings: 4th Tuesdays, 6:30pm, Varsity Center for the Arts, 418 S Illinois Ave, Carbondale