About - Candidates

2016 ILGP Candidates to Date

Jill Stein for President    jill2016.com
          winner of the ILGP Presidential Preference Vote (primary)

Bill Kreml for Vice-President

Scott Summers for U.S. Senate

Tim Curtin for Illinois Comptroller

Rob Sherman for Congress, 5th District  robsherman.com
          (recognition by the Chicago Greens Chapter)
          (recognition declined by the Green Party of Chicago)
          (recognition declined by the DuPage Green Party

Paula Bradshaw for Congress, 12 District

For the Metropolitan Water District of Greater Chicago
          (three candidates recognized by the Cook County Green Party)
Karen Roothan (six-year term)
George Milkowski (six-year term)
Michael Smith (six-year term)

2015 ILGP Recognized Candidates

Steve Alesch (i) for Warrenville Park Board  (reelected)  electalesch.org/
David Black for Rock Valley College Trustee
Andrew Engelbrecht for Mayor of New Lenox
Christopher Russell for Fox River Grove Village Board Trustee 
Peter Schwartzman for Galesburg City Council-Alderman, Ward 5 (reelected)
Scott Summers for McHenry County College Board

The Green Party of Chicago also made endorsements for 2015 elections.  http://gpchicago.org/

2014 ILGP Recognized Candidates

Nancy Wade for 5th Congress - wadeincongress.org
Paula Bradshaw for 12th Congress - paula4congress.org
George Milkowski for Metropolitan Water Reclamation District - greens4mwrd.org
Karen Roothaan for Metropolitan Water Reclamation District - greens4mwrd.org
Michael Smith for Metropolitan Water Reclamation District - greens4mwrd.org
Scott Summers for Governor (write-in)
Sheldon Schafer for Secretary of State (write-in)
Gary Shepherd for 115th Illinois House (write-in)
Catherine Talbott for 117th Illinois House (write-in)
Tabitha Tripp for 118th Illinois House (write-in)


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

  • commented 2016-07-22 13:35:29 -0500 · Flag
    Jill Stein for President! Americans deserve real solutions for the economic, social and environmental crises we face. But the broken political system is only making things worse. #jillstein